Skip to content
How can we help you?
Print

Roles and Permissions

The permissions of an organization’s agent are controlled from roles associated with their user profile.

A role can be assigned directly to a user, or indirectly from a user group.

Some roles require a subscription to a TEAM or BUSINESS plans. They are identified with an asterisk(*).

The following roles are available:

  • Agent: Can view all non-archived conversations, reply to a conversation, add notes, but, cannot start a conversation with a contact.
  • Super Administrator: The Super Administrator can control the entire organization and perform any action inside the agent portal.
  • Administrator*: Can manage users and settings but cannot view conversations, or interact with conversations and contacts.
  • Archivist*: Can view all conversations, add notes, but cannot reply or start a discussion with a contact.
  • Agent Contact*: Can view all non-archived conversations, reply to a conversation, add notes, as well as start a discussion with a contact.
  • Configuration Admin*: Can manage the settings pages (and cannot access any conversations).
  • Mentor Agent*: Can view all non-archived conversations, reply to a conversation, add notes, but, cannot start a conversation with a contact or archive a conversation.
  • Moderator*: Can review, approve or reject messages from conversations that have been reported for moderation.
  • User Admin*: Can manage users.
PreviousGeneral Settings
NextAdding Notes
In this article